沒有嗜好的人

其實我有點不明白為何求職時需要寫上自己的興趣/嗜好/專長,明知是假的也要照寫如儀。

為了顯示自己動靜皆宜,我通常寫自己喜歡閱讀、看電影、游泳和攀石。實情是大部份的書本,是唸書的時候必定要看的。我沒有上公共圖書館,因為很久以前已把圖書證遺失了。到書店買的書,大都是書架的裝飾品。近年甚至省得買書,好看的話叫朋友借給我看。

我曾經好奇為什麼身邊的朋友總知道這一輪有什麼電影上映。唸書時英文老師問我們最喜歡那套電影,同學們都紛紛說Dead Poets Society,我只有唯唯諾諾的點頭裝作認同。

游泳嘛,三數年前,也試過到泳池浸水。真正一氣呵成地游泳的話恐怕是小學上訓練班的時候。寫自己愛攀石是因為夠有型,況且我真的擁有初級攀石證書,是那種上過幾堂便拿到的一張紙。

我是那種獃在家裡可以什麼都不做的人,電視開著了慣性收視台的話便任由它開著,因為我是可以一天都不看電視。縱使先父留下過百張CD,自從膽機壞了由他生前的發燒好友來接收之後,便沒有動過,他帶不走的MD機也生了锈。如果我用現在的超微型(以體積及質素而言)音響組合來播他的CD的話,恐怕他會從棺材裡彈出來。

我可喜歡吃喝玩樂嗎?我想是因為身邊一班酒肉(但也交心)朋友吧。自己在家根本不會做菜,不會沖咖啡,也不會開紅酒,基本上自己一個人的話就會避免吃飯。也不見得我有比人更敏銳的味蕾,或者更獨特的意見。

人可以沒有興趣嗎?聽來有點匪夷所思,隱蔽青年尚且喜歡上網,我的興趣比起隱蔽青年更少更淡。沒有興趣,又怎能發展出嗜好,甚至是專長?

多得博客的出現,我現在大可以吹噓自己喜歡寫作,多才氣!

6 thoughts on “沒有嗜好的人

  1. hey u do hv hobbies wor!writing, doing facial, enjoy fine dining, *watching nice guy and women on the street is also a hobby–(well its my hobby hee) etcetc

    eveyone should hv… !

  2. Good confession!! Lucky we all live in the same generation. Meaning self created image is still important!

  3. Ok, I’m trying to revisit my hobbies – eating hairy crabs, trying different hydrating masks…

    Lucky that I’m old enough not to include such details in my CV anymore!

  4. one of your hobbies, and you did it well, is observing people. Your writings prove all. You have a good sense of self-mockery, which I think, is unique to cynical people with good self-confident. You are one of them!

    I do have lots of hobbies but hardly keep them long… The only thing that I really love in my life is dancing… from 4 to 30, it never leaves me for one single moment, because, it’s my body!

  5. Thanks for your kind words. Self-mockery it may be, but never with self-confidence.

    So enviable that at least you have a long-lasting hobby!

發表迴響

