Take a break from my break

當年有位上司給予我的評語是:心散。

一語道破。

我的心散程度是,假如我原本在專心工作,但需要上網找些東西,一找之後,動輒半小時都回不來。

在一個沒有限制檢查私人電郵的工作間,對於一個沒有自律的人來說,是一件很弊的事情。

終於我在Gmail安裝了這個「Take a break」的工具,一按之後把電郵上鎖十五分鐘,讓我至少可以專心工作十五分鐘。心癢癢想看私人電郵的話,就只能見到這個:

對我和弊公司來說,實屬佳音。

(當然,要是把瀏覽器關閉然後再登入,還是可以解鎖的。)

4 thoughts on “Take a break from my break

  1. mmmm…. we need to exert more self-discipline.

    My former boss once said my lack of focus perhaps is due to my being too young.

    Now that I’m no longer too young, I still have this problem…

  2. Girls, do u know that some ppl can’t access all the webmail such as gmail/hotmail/yahoo at office?

    Feel like being cut off from communication…and that poor thing is ME!!!

發表迴響

